Welcome! :)

Hi, everyone!

My name is Jane Kenney and if you couldn’t tell by the name of the new blog, I’m also vegan. What do ya know!?

The point of this blog is because I have had problems with eating disorders in the past and what is technically thought of as the “proper” way to eat. Don’t worry, I’m not going to tell you to go vegan or else. I’m actually going to blog about a wide range of topics in the realm of eating from many disorders, proper eating, proper exercising, fad diets, real diets that actually work, and more. I’m also going to be using this website to educate people about my genetic disorder, PKU (Phenylketonuria), which limits my diet to low-protein foods and greatly affects my everyday diet.

I have a passion for educating people and helping them realize what clean eating actually is and how we can use the resources given to us to nurture our bodies, rather than to harm them. Mainstream media has become one of the top influences in the world of young men and women developing unhealthy ways of eating, ultimately leading to disordered eating or even worse.

Thanks for reading! More to come.

XO, Jane

I give you all my favorite vegan joke…

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.08.29 PM

Leave a Reply

